Son Starved Flower

I am a used up flower, empty and dead to the core,
My stem is broken down and crushed,
My petals shine no more
The elements they pummeled me,
They broke me through and through
The storms of life left many seeds
And thus my garden filled with weeds
One ugly stem left all alone
Bruised and broken in two
Left there to die among the thorns
With no one to tend my wounds
And then one day the gardener came
He was just walking by
He saw my little broken stem, wait I caught His eye
He took the time to pull the weeds around my sturdy roots
He said you will have blossoms now-the petals had to die,
In shedding them you have more strength to reach up to the sky,
What you mean I’m not a weed, my blooming days aren’t done?
No my little flower stem, you just need the Son.                                           doris cardwell

 

 

Leave a comment